One year later! I’m back and ready to Blog!

65450312  

About a year ago I took this blog down and stopped blogging for a while. The last 25 years of my life have been very difficult, culminating with the last, almost two years now of being stalked, harrassed and threatened by an ex. It has not been fun. For a while fear and the creepiness factor made me take everything off the web and retreat. I am no longer willing to retreat. It is time for me to create a web presence for the newsletter and to begin to share my difficult, yet wonderful, life journey with everyone I can…hopefully helping to inspire others along the path with my own lessons learned. I do not expect to help everyone…but, I know, there are people who will connect and who will be helped by what I have learned.

I am certainly not perfect…not by a very long shot! I have made many mistakes and I freely admit them. I can only help others if I am transparent about my failures and my very difficult path of discovery to a life of peace, joy and love.

I have tried to learn all I can from my mistakes and I hope that do not make the same mistakes again! I will continue to make mistakes as long as I live. However long that may be. May not be that long if the threats become real, but however long it is, I will try to live to my fullest.

There has been much unfairness that has happened to me in my life, and one of my main goals in life has been to keep from being bitter, angry or a victim…no matter what happens to me. I feel very fortunate that, with God’s help, I have been able to keep those emotions from finding a foothold in my heart. It is one of the most difficult things I have had to work through and it is a daily struggle, and yet it is one of the most wonderful things about my life! I live in great awareness in order to keep my heart from those negative emotions. I am very blessed to have discovered the words of Jesus in Matthew chapters 5, 6 and 7 which have challenged me to live this way. I can take no credit on my own.  

I will be re-vamping this blog over the next several months and I hope to add a website and really begin to reach as many people as I can with the message that no matter what happens to you and no matter how bad things get…God has a purpose for each of us here in this very time and place…there are no accidental people! Don’t be a victim, EVER! Take control of your life and always remember…life is a gift and it is wonderful!

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Learning, Life, Newsletter, Songs From The Valley, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment