My Value

Do you know what I’m worth?

When I don’t have a dime,

When I’ve lost everything,

When my rents not on time,

Do you know what I’m worth?

 

Do you know what I’m worth?

When I don’t have a friend,

When I don’t have a job,

When I don’t see the end?

Do you know what I’m worth?

 

What is the value of my life and my soul?

What did it take to make me feel whole?

Do I know that God loves me?

What is my proof

He sent his own Son

To feel just like me

He suffered and he died

Now I am free

I am so happy

I’ve learned to live life

Now I know my real value

I’m a child of The King

 

I am down to my skin

Lost all things that I had

To some I seem poor

They see all the bad

But don’t pity me

Cause I’m so very rich

I have so much to give

Of all this real treasure I have inside

I’m so glad I found

It is worth so much more

Than any diamonds or gold

From this world’s paltry stores

This entry was posted in blessed, Choice, Giving, Happiness, Inspiration, Learning, Life, Newsletter, Songs From The Valley, Spiritual, Value, Worth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

