Challenge is a dragon with a gift in its mouth… Tame the dragon and the gift is yours. – Noela Evans

Down To Earth

Amy Lloyd 7/2008

Took a leap of faith

Thought I’d learn how to fly

Lookin’ for rainbows

And dreams passing by

Looking for answers

To a whole bunch of lies

Tryin’ to be anybody but me

As I crashed to the ground

Here’s truth that I found:

Learned I must bend

So I won’t break

How to get real

Not be a fake

Chose to smile through the pain

And never to hate

Now I’m flying so high

While I’m walking around

Cause the sky doesn’t end

Till it reaches the ground

__

Living each day now

Each step by faith

It’s so good to be

Right here on earth

Just you and me

Don’t need all the answers

Stopped asking why

Am who I need to be

Now it’s time to be free

Won’t you come flying and dancing with me

Cause I’m walking on sunshine

Hooked on the feeling

On top of the world

Yes, I’m one happy girl

Learned to spot rainbows

With the rain pouring down

Found out I had more

The more that I gave

Chose to be happy

Not to complain

Living with passion

I know what it’s worth

Cause you can’t build your dreams

Till you get down to earth

So I:

Learned I must bend

Don’t wanna break

Gotta stay real

Not ever be fake

Smile through the pain

never chose hate

Now I’m flying so high

While I’m walking around

Cause the sky doesn’t end

Till it reaches the ground

This entry was posted in Action, adventure, dreams, Inspiration, Passion, quote, success, talent, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

