People = Wonder!

This week I have worked on three new newsletters! Inspiration is everywhere and I LOVE it! These newsletters came to me because of very talented people using the unique gifts they have been given and sharing them with the world. More and more I admire and respect artists, of all types, for sharing their soul with all of us.

I am always looking for inspiration and I find a lot! Of course, there are some weeks I don’t newsletter at all. There are times I sit down and I think, “Oh no, I am out of ideas…I may never be able to come up with another interesting idea or thought for the rest of my life. I filter through multitudes of art sites and I think, “There’s a lot of crap out there. Maybe I will never find another artist that touches my soul in a new way.”  Thankfully, I keep looking…because I know, I am very limited by myself, but if I keep learning, then I have just scratched the surface of inspiration!

People are so very creative and come up with so many interesting things…all I have to do is stay alert and be open and, before I know it, inspiration comes and smacks me in the eye, and the soul, at every turn!

I am a true lover of the beauty of nature and it has been a huge part of my healing and inspiration, but I agree with the words of St. Augustine below…

“People travel to wonder at the height of the
mountains, at the huge waves of the seas, at the long
course of the rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean,
at the circular motion of the stars, and yet they pass
by themselves without wondering.”

– St. Augustine

This entry was posted in Artist, Courage, creativity, Inspiration, Learning, Life, Newsletter, talent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

