A Day of Beauty!

Anyone who keeps the ability to see beauty never grows old.

– Franz Kafka

If  the quote above is correct, and I believe it is, I will be forever young! My life just keeps getting better every minute of every day, and I am so very blessed and grateful.

Some of the greatest pleasures in my life are simple objects and moments that, unfortunately, lots of people fail to notice. There is a saying that the best things in life are free…but do you really believe it? I am here to say, it’s a fact. As always, It is what it is!

I took a walk today and I was so present in the moment. I was so aware of the love surrounding me and so aware of the physical beauty of the world surrounding me. The colors of the sky, the intensity of a flag flying for Memorial Day tomorrow, the extreme beauty of kites lined up and playing tug-of-war with their strings. A simple bathroom sign on a port-a-potty brought me joy and remembrance flooding over my soul, my beauty list goes on and on and was recorded through cell phone pictures….awesomeness!!!

I want to encourage you to be aware of your moments, to look for the blessings which are so abundant in our lives, to notice and choose who you want to be and what you want your life to be about.

Remember, you have this moment for sure. Look for the color, for the beauty, for kindness, for truth, for love….it’s all there and it’s all free…it truly is the best stuff on earth…even BETTER than Snapple..which is pretty darn good my friends!!!!!

This entry was posted in adventure, appreciation, beauty, believe, blessed, Choice, enthusiasm, Follow your truth, Happiness, healing, Kindness, Life is Good!, Love, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

