The Cost

23930169Do you realize it is the same price to be all you can be or to be less than you can be.

The price of both is exactly the same and they are both very costly:    The cost is your life.

I do not live morbidly, but death is a reality to all of us. We all have limited time on this planet, and how we spend our time is important. There are a lot of debates about what happens next. I haven’t been there yet, so I’m waiting to find out…as we all are.

In the meantime, what are we to do with this precious gift of life?

Each person is here for a different purpose…there are no blanket answers to determine who we are supposed to be. Each individual is responsible to determine that for themselves. No on else can really know, or determine, the answer for any one else.

 I do believe there are no accidental people. We all have a reason to be here. We also have freewill choice of what to do with this time. Some people chose to live in ways that seem to be good and some people choose to be evil. But most people just float along and live without any awareness to the fact they are spending their lives in ways they really wouldn’t want to – if they ever thought about it. We have to start thinking!!!! The fact that the average american will spend 13 YEARS watching TV is shocking to me. I believe we are given all things to enjoy, but that does not mean that we are here to live solely for our own pleasure and just to consume our way through. Lots of people do it, but is it really living and are they really happy?

I believe there is something bigger and when we reach out beyond ourselves and ask…God WILL answer. I believe it – because it happened to me. When I reached an end of myself and I was as helpless and as overwhelmed as I could possibly be…I turned to God…and I was answered. 

Nineteen years later, my faith is stronger than ever and my belief of the importance of the way we spend our lives is more urgent and important than ever to me.

As my life changing verses below point out. IF you ask, seek and knock – you will receive. You will receive something that most people don’t realize. It’s not about heaven…it’s about LIFE!!!!!

 8For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

 14Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

