Fall Spectacular!

AL picYesterday I was driving down the road with a friend. The color of fall is really at it’s best right now. I was in a blissful state just awed by the beauty. The color’s were so intense and amazing. I always seem to forget how truly beautiful it is from one year to the next.

At one point I said, “Wow, this is just so amazing” almost without realizing. I was jolted out of my blissful state at my friend’s response. “It’s just such a shame.”    WHAT???????  I had to ask. She went on to say, in a very disgusted voice, “It is so terrible, because tomorrow it’s going to rain and all the leaves will fall off. It’s just such a shame.”  My response, “But that’s what’s supposed to happen. That’s the way trees work!”

It was sad to me that the bliss of this moment could not be enjoyed by my friend because of what might happen tomorrow. But it also revealed to me that I was able to be in that moment without thinking of anything other than the blessing and beauty of that moment! That was really exciting!!!!

As Jesus said in Matthew 6: 34, Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Don’t waste this precious moment! Take intense pleasure in the gift of now. Tomorrow will bring another delight of a different kind…IF you are able to see it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

