The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing. One cannot help but be in awe when he contemplates the mysteries of eternity, of life, of the marvelous structure of reality. It is enough if one tries merely to comprehend a little of this mystery every day. Never lose a holy curiosity. – Albert Einstein

So…can I seek out and choose inspiration? Maybe that is an over-simplification of what I do…maybe I am using the wrong word…so, if you want to re-define and find me a better word for my daily mission I am happy to start using a different word. All I know is, as Einstein says…I never want to lose my “holy curiosity”.

Mainly, because I have such a limited view of life on my own, I seek to use the expression of others to help myself to learn new ways of looking at life and absorb it, then develop my own thoughts and beliefs in an ever learning, and improving path. It’s my journey and we don’t have to agree on what we believe…we all are unique and that is what makes life so rich. I know that I will never “arrive” and that is ok by me. All I can hope for is that I will become better each day from what I find.

Just like I choose happiness everyday, I choose to see the ordinary miracles of each and, every day, I choose to seek out things that focus me on the beautiful and positive in life and helps to inspire my journey.

As Churchill says:

Every day you may make progress. Every step may be fruitful. Yet there will stretch out before you an ever-lengthening, ever-ascending, ever-improving path. You know you will never get to the end of the journey. But this, so far from discouraging, only adds to the joy and glory of the climb. Sir Winston Churchill

I have such a crush on Churchill! Like him….I want to make progress every day…I am in total agreement that as you embrace the truth of not having to be right about everything then you find pure joy and the full glory that is in your soul!

That to me is inspiration…it takes many forms and helps us all become who we are meant to be….as God said when He looked at us, His beautiful creation, “It is very good”!

This entry was posted in Choice, Happiness, Inspiration, Learning, Life, Living well, Newsletter, Songs From The Valley, Spiritual, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

