When You’re Weary…

So, I admit my limitations, I am somewhat wimpy and wear out easily.

The last few weeks I have pushed myself to work a second job, as I really need the extra income, plus I needed to be among some new people and not have lots of extra time on my hands.

My second job came along in the form of an ice cream/candy store, which is somewhat perfect for me, as I dearly love both of the items involved! Ha

Last week I ended up working until 1am on Sunday night, then worked Wednesday, Thursday and Friday nights getting home about 11:15pm each night, but my downfall has come from scooping the ice cream which has aggravated an old shoulder injury – I also have very weak wrists as I broke my right one twice growing up and so I am dying in pain (definite over-exaggeration, just hurting badly) from my hand, wrist, shoulder, neck and shoulder blades!

I finally broke down and went to the Doctor yesterday, which is major for me, as I am not much of a doctor person. They did x-rays and now I am waiting to hear if there is something dreadfully wrong…or if I am just getting old!

The combination of being tired and hurting badly means that I have gotten very weary and then I start to feel overwhelmed and somewhat discouraged with my life.

It is hard to stay positive at these moments and I just want to stop and not get back up.

We all feel bad sometimes. No one is immune to physical pain or “getting down” – but, by this time in my journey, I know I need to I ride it out and it will change.

I try to look new ways…something fun and new…to inspire myself and I know that it will pass and I will be back to “normal” soon (ha…that’s very relative, I know!).

So, today, for all of you out there who are worn out and weary, hang on and know that things will change and you will feel better soon – and so will I!

Remember, it’s your life and you make the choice!

 

 

This entry was posted in change, Choice, Inspiration, Life, Newsletter, Songs From The Valley, Tired, Weary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

